Spring 2013 Mathematics Awards

The Student Research Forum for the School of Natural and Social Sciences was held Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 10:00 a.m. in the Woods and Cornish Great Room in Ornelas Student Center. At the forum, students gave oral presentations of their research projects, there were poster presentations, and each department in the School distributed Awards. Below are the awards given to the Mathematics department students:
















Front Row: Jose Esparza - Mosher Scholarship, Megan Dulude - Newman Scholarship, Cathy Reints - Newman Scholarship, Briana Wiese - Newman Scholarship and Mosher Scholarship

Back Row: Evan Simpson - Newman Scholarship, Wesley Johnston - Newman Scholarship, John Derr - Newman Scholarship, Joshua Closs - Outstanding Senior Mathematics Major, Molly Woodruff - Newman Scholarship and First Year Calculus Award

Jonathan Spencer Hill - Newman Scholarship (not pictured)



Math 2316 Data Analysis Posters:

Mallory Westbrook

Darmon Bradley

Tiana Ballard

Joseph Meadows


Math 4303 Probability & Statistics DSC01559.JPGPosters:

Megan Dulude

Cathy Reints