Academic Success

The Office of Academic Success is here to help you throughout your career at ETBU and even after you graduate.  Our office can assist you in choosing a degree, scheduling tutoring through our ACE (Academic Center for Excellence) Lab, and securing accommodations for physical or learning needs.  We also offer encouragement to all students in their course work.

 Contact Us

Location:  Marshall Hall, Suite 301
Office hours:  8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday-Friday

Schedule Appointment

Dr. Thomas Sanders
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs      
903-923-2075
tsanders@etbu.edu
 

Dr. Emily Prevost
Assistant Provost       
903-923-2074
eprevost@etbu.edu

Kelley Paul
Director of Student Success
903-923-2229
kpaul@etbu.edu

Abegail Jeter
Student Success Specialist
for Testing and Nursing Advising
903-923-2213
ajeter@etbu.edu

Jacqueline Ramos
Student Success Specialist
for Academic Support
903-923-2078
jramos@etbu.edu

Shelby Thomas
Learning and Leading Coordinator
903-923-2375
sthomas@etbu.edu

Stephen Vaughan
Student Success Specialist
for Early Intervention and Transfer Support
903-923-2376
svaughan@etbu.edu

Leska Papas
Administrative Secretary
903-923-2076
lpapas@etbu.edu

Janie Hill
Academic Coach
903-923-2372
jhill@etbu.edu 

Taylor Mobley
Academic Coach
903-923-2372
tmobley@etbu.edu